Declutter time!

So I’ve been watching a lot of YouTube videos lately, and a popular type of video is a “haul” video or an “unboxing” video.  While these are so fun to watch, they do tend to make you want to buy new things.  Add to that the sales around Black Friday and Christmas, and I have been buying things I probably don’t need (as well as getting gifts for Christmas).  To offset this I have been working on organization and decluttering.  I am trying to set up my organization so that I have products visible, especially those items I want to use or try more to see if I like them or not.  I have decluttered some older items and items I know I don’t like.

First on the chopping block was four lipglosses from Mary Kay that were very old.  I didn’t take a picture, but I did declutter them in a video of my lip product collection.

Recently, I got rid of a shampoo and conditioner that I haven’t been using because I didn’t like them and bought a new set.  It was the Not Your Mother’s moisturizing shampoo and conditioner.  This set did not seem to penetrate my hair to clean it well or moisturize my hair and decrease any frizz.  I was keeping the set, I guess in case I ever wanted to use them again.  But I don’t want to! So out they go.

img_3642

I also got rid of some other makeup that was very old. I had an old Mac concealer, mascaras, and skinfinish.  Then I had an old Stila eyeshadow palette, Sephora eyeliner,  and Mary Kay mascara.  The other products in the declutter were a hair oil and eyelash curler refills. The positive of this little declutter is that I can back to Mac the old Mac items when I have 6 things and I can get a new lipstick!

img_3451

Finally, I decluttered some clothing to clear up some space in my drawers and get rid of items I’m not liking. My drawers are clearer now! And I even went back and got rid of some of the “maybe” items after my video.

I’m excited to keep doing some little declutters often, and I’ll update here as I do more!

One thought on “Declutter time!

Leave a Reply

