Sheet Mask Sunday

Well this post is getting done on a Sunday… but the week was a fail.  I only used one sheet mask and it was not good.

I bought this sheet mask from SpaLife from Target, and was supposed to be brightening. Their website says “Papayas contain papain, an enzyme that has skin-brightening properties, making this natural fruit extract a perfect ingredient for a brightening facial mask. It’s rich in beta-carotene and phytochemicals too! Our colorful masks with aromatherapy will make boring beauty routines a thing of the past. Mask is paraben and sulfate free. We never test on animals.”

img_7486

Although the packaging was super cute and it sounds great, this mask did not fit me at all and did not make a visible difference in my skin.  I almost feel like my skin looked greasy after… The mask was thick, and I couldn’t get it to lay on my face so there were spots on my cheeks I couldn’t even get it to be touching my skin.  Obviously those places didn’t get any help from the sheet mask since it wasn’t touching them!  And on the places it was touching my skin stung slightly from having the mask touching them. I did not keep this on for the recommended time, I took it off after a couple minutes because it was so terrible.

I would not buy this mask again.  Let me know if you’ve tried this mask or others from the line and had any better results!

Leave a Reply

