Sheet Mask Sunday!

Hey guys!

I’m posting on a Sunday! What world is this?! Oh it is right, I’ve only used two masks this week.  My goal for next week is definitely to use more sheet masks!
I tried out some unimpressive masks this week too, which only makes it worse.

First was the apple monkey character mask from The Face Shop.  It was supposed to be a soothing face mask, and was really just okay.  Taking it out of the package it smelled familiar… I think it may have smelled like another face mask from The Face Shop, but I’m not sure which one.  I do think the fun aspect of the mask was there (yay skintertainment!), but it wasn’t a mask that I would recommend to anyone for an incredible soothing experience.  I also had some difficulty with the mouth area fitting right.  My skin did look nicely moisturized after, and the picture is cute right?  I would buy this again if I was going to use them with friends to have fun!

IMG_7921

The other mask I used this week was the BioBelle #iwokeuplikethis mask.  Like the other BioBelle mask I used, this one said to rinse off after using it (I believe it actually said to wipe off the essence and then rinse).  I think this really ruins the experience.  I like being able to use the sheet mask as a last step in my routine or as almost the last step if I want to add some additional moisturizer after. I don’t want to have to wash my face a second time after taking off my sheet mask!  I wore this for 30 minutes and it did feel okay and was very wet with essence, but I just can’t get over having to wash/rinse my face after using these masks.  I don’t think I’ll buy any more of these.

IMG_8015

Leave a Reply

