Goals for 2021

Setting goals for myself has been a struggle lately. The goals I set for 2019 were not defined well enough for me to feel success with them (in my opinion), and last year I don’t think I really set any goals. This could either be a good thing, as I then didn’t fail a number of goals because of the circumstances, or a bad thing because it didn’t push me to stay motivated and work towards goals. This year I’ve sat down and brainstormed my goals, and am working to turn those into actionable items.

I have about six goals I am working on for this year:
1. Save $30,000
2. Read 90 books
3. Reduce my skincare, makeup, and clothing
4. Exercise
5. Post online
6. Take courses or do activities to learn new things

Some of these are more obviously defined, but others are not. Reading 90 books is pretty obvious as a goal, but ‘exercise’ is more vague. For those things that are more vague, I am currently planning to make more defined goals per month until I am in a place where I am ready to set a longer term goal.

My plans to address these goals in January were as follows:
1. Save $2500
2. Read 8 books
3. Sell 5 items
4. Exercise 9 times
5. Post at least once a week online
6. Do Artist’s Way activities
Extra: work on craft projects

I also talked about how I was working through goal setting in a recent YouTube video:

Do you have any similar goals or did you set any goals for the year?

Leave a comment